Exams are not important any more

When I was at first grade, the important things in my life were exams. At first there was no governmental schools in my village. We had been going to the masque for studying Islamic subjects. In the masque there was (until now they are) religious weell-learned man who was supposed to teach us in exchange that Our parents had been paying them money or wheat.
In masque-school I was very talented and every day I was being encouraged by my teacher who we called him (mullah).
Then after many years studying Islamic subjects in masques,  the first governmental school got opened to the girls and boys.
My school period, the road I was to walk the backpack I have to back and the days I had to spend are still in my mind well-lighted.
I was at the first position in my class from first grade to 9th.
Then I left my village by coming to kabul city to study engineering in one of the governmental institutes by the name of Afghan Institute of Technology or (AIT).
Before coming to AIT, the exams were my nightmares, Before the starting of exams I would do everything to take the first position. But nowadays that I am an student of 14th grade, there is no fear of exams in my mind. I don’t know what have happened to me, maybe it is because of my experiences during this 14 years or because of the Afghanistan’s educational system which I think is getting old.
Tonight is exam’s night but I am very relax in my bed with a phone in my hand. No matters what will happen. I have to say that surprisingly i scored 95% in the last semester. Now do you think I am about to getting mad? or something else?
Oh I should mention that if you like or want to know more about me, please visit my Facebook account.

image

It looks like I am getting ready for exams.

Leave a Reply

